Some knitting has occurred

Lately it seems I’ve been posting, but not sharing any photographs. I am blaming the lack of any pictures on the gloomy days of winter. I do have a few that I managed to shoot when the sun peeked out in the late afternoon today. I have done a little knitting and do have a few things to show for it.
img_4387

Above is the “Darkside Cowl” in Malabrigo Worsted in Olive. I discovered the pattern on Ravelry and wrapped it up in January. After knitting several Malabrigo cowls as gifts, I had to have one myself, so I knitted this one. Simple pattern, but it made such a wonderful texture. Love, love, love Malabrigo. Want to knit with nothing else.

img_4397

And then I finished up a pair of socks. I used Cherry Tree Hill Supersock in Birches and used Ann Budd’s Gentleman’s Fancy Socks pattern from Knitting Vintage Socks. . . and I ran out of yarn! Luckily Ravelry saved me and I had enough to knit up the final 15 rows of the sock, finishing them last night. . . the same day my tiny ball of yarn arrived in the mail.

img_4441

In other knitting news, I finally used my Loopy Ewe gift certificates from Christmas and ordered up some goodies including the Malabrigo worsted you see above (note my love of Malabrigo). It’s called Emerald, but is a lovely, lovely teal. Eight skeins in all, enough for a sweater.

And below you can see the Loopy Loves You gift kit that I gifted to myself for Valentine’s Day. Lovely Tempted yarn, a pattern, project bag and tape measure. . . all for me!

img_4437

I also finally christened the dress form that Cynical gave me for Christmas, shooting some photos of some sweaters I suspect I never unveiled for you guys, at least not in a suitable way. I’ll officially introduce you to them over the next few weeks.

4 responses to “Some knitting has occurred

  1. You HAVE been busy! I’m curious about the picture at the top of the page of the Darkside Cowl. What is it covering? Is that you under there?

    (And I think that knitters and nail polishes have the coolest names for things ever.)

  2. mmmh…Malabrigo

    And that Tempted looks scrumptious too!

  3. AAAAHHH– you got the cute Loopy Valentine’s kit! I’m jealous ’cause I missed it. Thanks for sharing your photos!

  4. So cool! How long does it take you to knit a sweater? I can’t wait to see more! The one in your post above is beautiful! And call me envious of your dress form, not that I have a use for it, but it’s so very very cool!

Leave a Reply

