Making an appearance

img_4574

Seems like I haven’t stopped by my own blog in a while. I must apologize. I would like to tell you that it’s because I’ve been busy, productive and popular. Alas, I have not been any of those things.

img_4562

I’ve simply been lazy and distracted by a beautiful spring now upon us. Last weekend, however, we did get busy as we visited with our house guests, Needlefingers and Pilot, and did some vacation planning.

There has also been some knitting. I’ll share a bit with you here.

img_4565

Atop are some simple socks out of Zitron Trekking Pro Natura. In the middle is a hat/beret called Cassidy’s Cap, which reminds me of Shaun Cassidy, which makes me giggle and think about the skating rink and doing the bump. At the bottom you’ll see a bad photo of the Ridge Lace Cowl, knit out of some very soft and warm yarn. You may also spy the new haircut and color. . . just a little something for summer.

 

6 responses to “Making an appearance

  1. I never imagined you as a blonde! Interesting!

  2. That is a cute hair color. Compliments your eyes well.

    Cute knitting.

    Wish spring would come here.

  3. omg, is that an…EYEBALL?!

    I don’t think I’ve ever seen your eyeball!!! LOL!!!

    you’re popular with me : .)

    and I love the cowl, but Donnie Osmond was my man!!! and purple was my color!!! hee!!!

    happy Thursday!

  4. I liked both Shaun and Donny myself. Love your knitted items! The hair is pretty too!

  5. raggedaroundtheedges

    OMIGOSH, I so loved Donny. . . had the albums, had the dolls. . . I still *heart* him. I can’t help myself.

  6. Love the cowl! Love the cutie behind the cowl even more tho…very cute cut and I agree that it compliments your eye(s)! teehee!

Leave a Reply

