Some knitting for you

IMG_7320

Knitting

Believe it or not, I actually knit. Just seems that I haven’t had a chance to share much of it with you lately. Above you see a shot of Buttercup, my most recent sweater. Just a few thoughts about making it:

Pattern: So very, very easy to understand. The author provided two options for the depth of the neckline. I chose the more conservative one, believe it or not. The sizing was a tad off for me. I started knitting the large and it was gargantuan when I tried it on, so I had to rip out the entire thing and go for the medium. I ended up making it much longer than called for as I plan to wear it as a tunic of sorts, perhaps over a three-quarter or long-sleeved shirt this autumn.

Other: Had an issue trying to hide the ends. The cotton was very, very unforgiving when it came to finishing. Luckily my local yarn shop owner provided a few tips after I struggled, pulled out and made a little mess. So nice to have people clean up after you! I like the fit. I like the look and I feel oh, so ladylike when I try it on.

Yarn: The yarn is lovely, but a tad splitty. Once I got the hang of it and switched to a bamboo Addi, it was much, much better.

IMG_7316

More details are included in the projects section.

2 responses to “Some knitting for you

  1. Looks really nice and professional. I can’t wait to see it on you!

  2. Yay for knitting! You’ve got more you haven’t posted yet, right? I want to see it 🙂

Leave a Reply

