Handy

It’s cold, very cold. Each time I ventured outside today it seemed the temperature had dropped. Even my multiple layers weren’t enough. The wind was biting.

I knit the mitts above this year out of Manos silk blend. Lovely to knit with, but they’ve seen better days. You can probably see the pilling already. However, they remain my most worn knitted item. I suspect that’s because they are always tucked within my pockets at the ready. That and the fact that the silk and wool blend feels amazing and cozy. I need to give these a good soak and hit them with a sweater stone.

One response to “Handy

  1. I’ve had bad luck with sweater stones, they just chew up my knitting. I usually have better luck with the little battery operated pill (or fuzz) eaters.

Leave a Reply

