Away

Sometimes the best part of a vacation is the road trip. Today was nice. Just my Cynical and I, a five-hour drive, a lunch stop at a new favorite spot, some shopping, a late dinner and some new shoes. And we haven’t a clue what tomorrow holds.

For the sake of using this blog as my own memory: We had lunch at Puelos complete with sangria and fried green tomatoes; made a stop at McKay’s where I scored some Bobbie Ann Mason books; did a little outlet mall shopping where I scored a new watch, new shoes, some shirts and a gift; we dined at Calhoun’s on ribs and afterward I bought some Birkenstocks which I may name George and love them forever.

2 responses to “Away

  1. Love the picture! 🙂

    Have a wonderful, refreshing time.

  2. YuM! Sangria and fried green tomatoes! Summer here I come!

Leave a Reply

