Priority

I sometimes wish I could spend every day in the company of those that I hold most dear. It’s a wish, not a reality. However, a day like today will sustain me for some time. My dear friend, her husband and their children made a two-hour trip to spend the day with us. I had anticipated that they’d only be here a short few hours before having to head home. . . but instead they were here until much deeper into the night. . . much to my joy! The long, leisurely day was just what I wanted and needed. We hung out. We played with two adorable kids and gained a whole new vocabulary. We dusted off our Wii. We drank Ale 8. And a good time was had by all. I want to turnaround and do it all over again.

Leave a Reply

