Anew

Today it felt like everything I touched fell apart. First the copier. Then the projector. Next up. . . the remote. The drive home made up for it. . . sun shining through the window, bright blooms lining my path, daffodils greeting me.

2 responses to “Anew

  1. Ooh, daffodils! Growing up in Washington we lived near the route of the yearly Daffodil Parade where all the floats were decorated with daffodils. I loved it so much. Between the daffodils and the tulips the scent on the air during that time of year is unforgettable.

  2. kissedknitter

    I can smell them just looking at that picture! One of my favorite flowers.

Leave a Reply

