Enough

Impending storms and the continual monitoring of them chipped away at my sleep last night. The storms themselves and the aftermath stole a few more hours. And subsequent work obligations robbed me of some more. An early morning appointment sucked away the remainder. And what was left of the day is a blur.

I was left drained, grumpy and tired. I don’t recover from things such as this like I used to. I was disappointed in my stamina.

The nearly flat tire and purchase of four new ones was just the icing on my pity party cake.

One response to “Enough

  1. 4 new tires…ouch. I’ve been there and it’s not fun.

Leave a Reply

