Good

Good mail. That’s what we call the mail that isn’t a flyer, isn’t an ad, isn’t a statement or bill and isn’t a magazine. This week I got good mail. . . belated birthday mail. Beautiful, thoughtful goodies, just for me. As I opened the packaged and oooohed over each of its contents, I felt slightly selfish and spoiled.

The earrings above were part of my birthday gift from my sister-in-law, brother, niece and nephew. The package also included beautiful notecards and a lovely shirt created by said sister-in-law. Handmade. Enough said.

2 responses to “Good

  1. kissedknitter

    Aren’t you supposed to get a week out of your celebration? LOL! Cool.

  2. Those earrings look really cute. Extended celebrations are always wonderful!

Leave a Reply

