Check

The nurse at the doctor’s office wore so much jewelry that it klinked and clanked while she was typing in my information. I was distracted the entire time and feel certain I probably signed up for some sort of a trial or experiment.

It was a day of “to-dos”. Teeth cleaned. Check. Doctor’s appointment. Check. Hooks for my knitting projects installed along the stairwell. Check. Yard mowed. Check.

I may wear my new blue shirt every day this summer. Two compliments had me flying high all day. It takes so little.

3 responses to “Check

  1. kissedknitter

    Did you have today off? I’m jealous!

  2. just checking in to say Hello 🙂 As that’s all I can muster today. It’s been a rough week at work…

  3. Very clever idea with the project bags.

Leave a Reply

