Sunday

If I’d had my way, I probably would have spent my entire Sunday on the porch. That breeze was calling me and I could have wasted hours out there along with Cooper, our cat. However, family visits, a nice walk, a little house work and a bonfire invite beckoned louder.

One of my fellow bonfire attendees asked me two questions which still made me giggle. “Do you play an instrument?” “Have you ever broken any bones?” Made for much more interesting small talk than I have had in a while.

And I can still smell the smoke in my hair.

One response to “Sunday

  1. Bonfire smells can be wonderful. Unless they’re in a jacket you want to wear…

    I love your porch. Someday I’ll have a porch like that. And I’m sure I’ll always be on it.

Leave a Reply

