Knitting

Once again, a little knitting content for you. Not in any particular order, but proof that there has been a little knitting going on.

Estelle: I finally used some Malabrigo in my stash. So very, very soft and so easily shows definition. Finished last weekend, but took me a bit to sew the buttons on. Not all-together flattering, but so very, very comfortable to wear.

Scouting Jacket: This has been done for ages and I even shared a shot or two several months ago. I bought the buttons from a shop while on a last minute vacation. I just procrastinated putting them on for some reason. So smooth, such a nice finish.

Pedestrian Cowl: Quick knit out of Malabrigo Rios. Easy to knit, rewarding, great yarn.  More buttons.

Gavotte: A wonderfully simple pattern. A great yarn: Knitting Notions Sport in Ironside. The neckline, even though simple, is such an elegant touch and very flattering.

Hamamelis: I love shawlettes and had wanted to knit this for a while. I used Dream in Color’s sock yarn in a color called Grey Tabby. I can see this being a staple in my autumn wardrobe.

2 responses to “Knitting

  1. All your finishes are beautiful! I love it when you show us your knitting. 🙂

  2. They all look so lovely!

Leave a Reply

