Complete

Sometimes things are just intense, aren’t they. I had a particularly intense conversation. . . one that left me tired, upset, angry and lost.

I started the Barn Raising Quilt some time ago and have 10 squares done. Last night I started the 11th, but ran out of yarn. So, I ripped it out and started another square in different yarn. There are some parallels between that project and things for me right now. I always feel like I am starting over, that I am running short and that I’ll never complete this big project of life in the way that I want to; that I’ll never be whole and complete.

One response to “Complete

  1. Man, I know this feeling well. Praying it passes soon and you get a glimpse of the wonderful person you are and the good that you bring to the world around you. I don’t know who you were talking to but I do know it’s often the people I’m related to that bring to my lowest. I don’t understand why it has to be this way. Chin up Ragged, you’re doing great!

Leave a Reply

