Friday

The light was beautiful and made for an incredible drive. The trees were illuminated. It’d been in the works for weeks, but finally, today, our plans were set in motion.

A while ago I had made plans to meet up with Kate and Art for a little mayhem two hours south. I’d met both before, but this would a true test of their tolerance for my brand of humor, my incessant analyzing and all of the other annoying traits I just can’t seem to hide.

Kate was so very kind to host me in her home and Lydia was so very sweet to plan the trip. After catching up a bit  and perhaps a little wine, we drove around until we forced poor Kate to choose our spot for dinner. Bosco’s provided not only a great menu, but some local beer as well. My new found love for beer was my first admission to my two hostesses. Of course, there were many to come.

A late night of talking, analyzing and confession was just what I wanted and needed. Thanks to both for listening, for being so open and of course, so accepting. Ever only met someone a few times, but feel an instant and complete connection. That’s the case with these girls. I find myself unfiltered, and eager to learn more about two of the most interesting, intriguing and intelligent women I know. I thank you for that, girls, making a safe space for all of us to talk at will and spill our guts no matter how nasty they are.

2 responses to “Friday

  1. I have to tell you, you nearly brought a tear to my eye. I feel the same about you completely.

Leave a Reply

