Late

I stayed up much too late last night, but I was still up and ready to go this morning. I think the excitement of our house being filled with good friends, good talk and laughter just gives me that energy. Cynical got us off to a good start with breakfast. We ran some errands, bought far too much food and had a leisurely lunch at a favorite spot. Cynical wrapped up the day with our version of a mini Christmas dinner before we headed to a local presentation of “A Christmas Story”. Alas, I’ll probably stay up much too late again.

One response to “Late

  1. I almost took this exact photo today!

Leave a Reply

