Balance

I balanced my day between some quiet knitting time and hanging out. After a doctor’s appointment, I knew going home would only result in doing some housework, so I stole away to the coffee shop for some quiet and knitting before meeting a friend for lunch.

Afterward I was back at the coffee shop to visit with my brother, his wife, their little one and some mutual friends.

The night was full, we hung out, again with mutual friends, new and old. A good night, but capped by yet again by his need to feel better by correcting me on my own story. . . The very least I can hope is at least he got something out of that, I didn’t.

Leave a Reply

