Weekend

And so it’s here. . . a long weekend. We had originally planned to head to the mountains, rent a cabin, light a fire and pretend we were snowed in. Our plans didn’t come to fruition, and whereas I was disappointed, there is always a part of me that welcomes some time at home. I like home. I like being here. Perhaps the winter brings out the hermit in me or perhaps I use it as an excuse to let her out in full force.

Tonight we went to dinner, just the two of us, which is nice after a week where our only together time was the dance around the bathroom sink in the morning. I may have had two margaritas, which makes any out a little bit more fun. A few errands later and we were snuggled back into our warm home. I knitted. He slept. It wasn’t unlike many nights, but it is always better knowing you can sleep late in the morning and your schedule is your own.

 

Leave a Reply

