Losses

Sometimes, as in life, you have to cut your losses, rip all of your work out and start all over again. Forgive the knitting metaphor, but I spent my evening ripping the entire body out of a sweater I’d been knitting on for a few weeks. I had to get some meaning out of it.

2 responses to “Losses

  1. Ouch, I’ve been there before too. The huge upside is that the yarn is usually perfectly good for another sweater. No waste!

  2. The best thing about knitting is there doesn’t have to be a mistake if you can start all over. The only thing that’s invested is time…..and that’s what the knitter enjoys most I think….the time spent actually knitting.

Leave a Reply

