Friend

A day together is quite a luxury, but one worth waiting for. Conversation is easy. She’s got my back 24/7, just try to mess with me and if she finds out about it, you’d better go into hiding. And it’s easy, so very easy. She humors me with yarn shops. I help her choose jewelry and refuse to talk her off the purchasing ledge. She’s my longest friend, we’ve known each other most of our lives, and I am reminded of that level of comfort when she doesn’t freak as I tear up over lunch or completely unfriend me when she realizes how truly, truly uncool I am. She’s my friend and I don’t see her enough.

Leave a Reply

