Tuesday

My last full day of conferencing and the rain dampened it a bit. We dodged drops as I met him for lunch. By the evening it had cleared and we explored downtown for one last time, landing at Adobo, a Mexican restaurant, where I had a margarita shaken at our table. Mmmmmargarita. More meandering, ice cream and back to the hotel for some “down time”. It’s what he’d wanted all along.

I packed up so we could head out in the morning, while watching Pretty Little Liars. Can I say that hanging out in the hotel might have been the best part?

Leave a Reply

