Confession

IMG_6415

I may have stayed home all day, taken an extended hot bath using the bath salts I got last Christmas, watched hours of “The Tudors” and knitted a bulky cowl with some stash yarn. I am also nearly caught up on my finished project photos for Ravelry. A minor accomplishment. I may have also avoided taking down the tree, justifying that I carried the other decorations to the basement and hauled out the storage containers. He seemed to buy the reasoning, but I don’t think I’ll convince him much longer.

I’m fretting over this break coming to an end. I am always amazed at how good it feels to be in control of my own time. . . I could get used to this.

Leave a Reply

