Home

IMG_6494

I met my brothers for breakfast before we hit the road. The tension was thick, but I wanted to see each of them just one last time before we left. It was nice, huddled around the little tables, sipping coffee, chatting about movies and posing for a photo where I’m the only one smiling.

We drove to Black Mountain for a stop at the yarn shop there. I had confirmed the hours, but when I got there I feared they were closed, but the sweet owner waved me down. I spent too much money, but came home with treasures.

The trip home always seems to take longer. I wonder why. We split the drive up a bit with Cynical taking the first half and me taking the last portion.

It was good to be home, but sad to be so far away.

Leave a Reply

