Finished

IMG_6567

So, there has been a lot of knitting going on at Chez Ragged and I blame it on Netflix and gloomy weather. I find myself knitting lots of smaller projects for several reasons. Of course, there is the obvious reason of gratification. Smaller projects are typically done in less time. Of course, there is also the opportunity to use that special yarn you’ve been saving. Also, it may be less obvious, but I tend to wear my smaller projects more.

IMG_6575

Take cowls for example. They are my new favorite “go-to” project. I wear them a lot. It’s a great chance to use an amazing yarn that I wouldn’t get to enjoy as much if it was, let’s say, on my feet. It’s a chance to infuse a little color or neutral tone into my wardrobe. And sometimes they make for great mindless knitting. I’ve made, for instance, three Inside Out Cowls. Love the stitch pattern, great way to show off a pretty yarn and soooooo easy. I cast-on more stitches as required so I could wear two of them looped twice. At the top you can see the pattern in Handmaiden Casbah. The one in the middle uses Madelinetosh Merino Light. The one below uses some yarn that’s been in my stash for quite a while: Claudia Handpainted.

IMG_6572

I decided to break things up a little bit with some cabling and seed stitch. This was yet another opportunity to use up some of my stash yarn, some Ella Rae worsted leftover from the Offset Raglan I knit quite a while ago. I had been eyeing the Shameless Cowl for a while. Now I have my own. Simple, yet interesting. Love it.

IMG_6585

I loved it so much in fact, that I knit the Shameless Slouch immediately after I bound off for the cowl. I am pleased with the outcome as well.

IMG_6587

And there has been some more knitting, but I’ll give you a break for now. . . and bore you again tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

