Easter

IMG_6778

IMG_6779He is risen! And we had a gorgeous day to celebrate it.

Cynical joined me for church with my folks. We met up for a long lunch with them as well before exploring their attic for treasures including a chair recovered by my grandmother (needing some repairs before it makes it to my house), an end table with much potential and the bassinette that we each slept in.

The sun came out and we were blessed with a gorgeous day. I had wanted to simply sit on the porch and knit, but mice had caused some destruction in our garage, so I dug in and cleared out the entire area, swept, cleaned and tossed. It’s rewarding to do that sort of physical labor with a tangible reward. It’s clean, it’s organized, but not quite finished.

Feeling contaminated and dusty, I followed up my work with a long hot shower and some more knitting. And perhaps a little blocking of another shawl.

Leave a Reply

