Beautiful

IMG_6843

A beautiful day to relax at home with my beloved. I even made dinner. Lengthy naps. Opened porch doors. Cats enjoying the warmth. Great light to photograph a few projects.

Above is Henslowe using Madelinetosh Merino Light . Lovely, surprisingly easy with great results. The color is Molly Ringwold and I can’t resist saying that it is “Pretty In Pink”.

Below is Puff Daddy out of Lion Brand Thick and Quick. Easy, easy pattern. It took me a while to decide how to stuff it. A bag full of shredded documents from work came to the rescue and satisfied my urge to reuse an item. I used a large clear bag to hold the paper and will probably add more and more as it settles.

Mary Austin was my poetry focus for the evening.

IMG_6849

Leave a Reply

