Warmth

IMG_6961 IMG_6960

The warmth of the sun drew me outside. Before I knew it, I was barefooted and trudging through the garden, wrapping up the seed planting phase. It’s been a long time since I’ve walked barefoot in the dirt or in the grass for that matter. Even though it may seem cliche. . . I was instantly reminded of playing in the yard as a kid.

During my digging, I discovered a jawbone that I am sure came in with the compost/manure mixture we added. I confess. I was creeped out and still am. I am wishing now I’d saved it to show Cynical, but instead I tossed it.

I spent the remainder of the evening on the porch where I ate dinner, knitted and listened to music until the sun went down. I cannot think of a betterway to spend the day.

 

Leave a Reply

