Her

IMG_7600

She’s my boss. She’s my friend. She’s my surrogate mother. She’s my moral compass. They called to tell me of her grief and I hurt for her. Seeing her cry, feeling her long, strong embrace, I prayed for her, wept for her, longed for her peace.

If you met her you’d feel the same way. You’d sense her dedication to her true north, her sense of kindness, her willingness to reach out, her life’s work to do the right thing and you’d hurt for her too. You’d watch her, study her and want to absorb all that is good about her. You’d be a fan too.

Leave a Reply

