Sunday

IMG_7666

Lazy Sunday mornings. Mid-morning naps. Finishing off that incredible cobbler. It’s a good way to start the day.

Their visit wasn’t what he’d hoped and I felt awful for him. I defended him, it angers me for anyone to be unkind to my beloved.

We made up for it by cooking dinner together. Sweet corn again. . . to further our addiction. My prettiest fried green tomatoes yet. Yellow squash from his dad’s garden, zucchini from ours.

The heat kept us inside, so I finished off “Orange is the New Black” and completed the left front of Lady Marple.

Soon it was time for bed; time to prepare for the week ahead; time to regroup.

Leave a Reply

