Grateful

photo

I am grateful that despite a stressful day and all of the external pressures, I am able to enter the door of my home and immediately feel the baggage lighten. Today I came home to a clean house, thanks to our most recent initiative to lighten our load a bit by hiring a cleaning person. I walked into my own little spot of the world, dropped my bags, kicked off my shoes and went through a mental transition to the evening.

My day, as it would be, was filled with multiple meaningful conversations, those that leave me thinking and pondering well after they over. A lengthy lunch with perhaps one of my most favorite people in the world. Insightful, open, honest discussion with someone I trust and I hope trusts me.

A late night chat with my brother about everything from island life to Halloween capped off my evening. We chat like friends, not just siblings and it’s refreshing and wonderful.

Time to read, time to continue the Packing Light Challenge, time to knit. . . time.

2 responses to “Grateful

  1. I LOVE that you were able to come home to a clean house! That is one of the best feelings in the world! πŸ™‚ It’s also really awesome that you and your brother are so close. I always worry that if we have two kids of different genders, they won’t get a long. Thanks for giving worry-warts like me some hope. πŸ™‚ Have a nice, relaxing evening, and thanks for stopping by my little space the other day!

  2. raggedaroundtheedges

    Thank you, Holly. Never fear, there is always that tie between siblings.

Leave a Reply

