Sunshine

Perhaps it’s the sunshine. Perhaps it’s the promise of spring that I saw poking through the North Carolina soil. Maybe it’s the anticipation of the greening of the season, the planning of planting fresh seeds. . . but for whatever reason I feel a since of relief, an inner peace and a gentle focus.

I ordered seeds this week. I also ordered two summer dresses. It’s all in anticipation that this winter will end and we’ll find renewal in the spring. I think that often the planning for the next season is as much fun as the quarter itself.

Leave a Reply

