Outside

photo 1

I probably spend more time in thought than I should. I waste a lot of time rambling around in my mind instead of looking around me. In those moments when I step outside of myself, and look at the world around me, I am amazed repeatedly.

As spring approaches, I see the tiny hyacinths reaching for the small bits of sun. I see the Cardinals stretching their wings and begin scratching for seeds. I watch as the squirrels sort through the mulch in search of the last bits of their stored haul.

I find myself and others basking in the sun, soaking it up as we plan for the upcoming spring and summer. This is a repetitive theme here over the past few posts, but I can’t escape it. It’s time to step outside, in so many ways.

Leave a Reply

