Winter

IMG_2953

We’d complained that this had been such a mild winter. I know that sounds odd. Most dread the cold months, but as I’ve said, I look forward the pace of winter and the opportunity to slow down.

Winter finally came, in full force, but not until February, when we were least expecting it. Ten inches of snow. Beautifully coated trees. Glistening views. It slowed us down a bit, hampered our travel and caused us some concern. However, it was truly beautiful. I am grateful for the view from my office. Glad to be inside safe and warm. Happy to have safe transportation and plenty of hearty food awaiting me each night.

As much as I am looking forward to a warm impending vacation, I’ll be sad to miss some of this, most of this.

Leave a Reply

