Daily Archives: December 29, 2011

Exactly

Today is exactly what I wanted to do on my vacation. I had a relaxing morning followed by an afternoon of “hanging out”. I met a fellow knitter and close, close friend for some knitting and talking. . . more talking than knitting. . . at our local coffee shop. We stayed tucked in the back corner, catching up, gabbing and people watching. We always have the bestest conversations and I find myself telling her things I don’t even tell myself; she’s that trustworthy.

My coffee companion soon had to head home, but I was joined by friends visiting from out of town, left a bit homeless after some family plans kinda fell through. It was a chance to really, really talk about all that is going on in their lives, some of which broke my heart. The good news is that we were able to host them this evening for some relaxation, some distraction and some great conversation. It felt good all around.